Cocoa Brown Night and Day Tan Review

I thought I’d review the Cocoa Brown Day & Night Tan for you, at last! I know I was pretty late to this particular party, but that’s just me! I wanted to wear some tan for the Summer but my budget was pretty bad, and I reckoned that no matter how bad this stuff was, it couldn’t be that bad for €8 in Penneys.

Beauty bloggers have been going mad about the Cocoa Brown tan. The idea of the Day & Night tan is that you apply the tan when you’re going out and a dark colour develops straight away. You go out, dance the night away or whatever you’re into, and when you shower in the morning you wash off the guide colour to reveal a more natural daytime tan.

Overall, I’m very happy with my purchase, although Cocoa Brown tan did have some drawbacks. First of all, the colour is not that dark at all. The ‘night’ colour is more of what I would consider a daytime colour, and when you shower, it pretty much washes off altogether.

However, the colour is natural-looking, and seems to be green-based because it doesn’t look at all orange. It’s a mousse formula which smells gorgeous (everyone’s talking about the smell!) and blends easily. Just be careful, because a little goes a long way. It also dries quite quickly so you have to work fast.

Another drawback I noticed is that it sticks in dry patches a little bit, but until now I have only ever used Fake Bake and Fake Bake is much worse for it. In fact, I think it compares really well with Fake Bake, and I found them to be the exact same. When you consider that Fake Bake is about €40, you realise that you’re getting serious bang for your buck with Cocoa Brown.

I know I’ve run it down a bit, but I just wanted to give the full picture. Overall, I’m very happy with the product. I’d give it 3 out of 5 stars. It smells good, it’s cheap and cheerful, natural looking, and compares well with a product five times its price. Where could you go wrong?

 

2 thoughts on “Cocoa Brown Night and Day Tan Review

  1. Pingback: Cocoa Brown » DollHeartDiaries.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

