Review: Original Mane ‘n Tail Shampoo

My next review for you is Original Mane ‘n Tail and Body Shampoo. I’m a bit obsessed with hair products, so I’m always trying new shampoos and conditioners and so on. Mane ‘n Tail sounds a bit mad because apparently you can use it on both horses and humans but at €6.95 I doubt you’d want to be using it on a horse. But who knows? I’m not a horse expert.

I got this because I read on some long hair forums that it’s pretty good, in particular that it helps to grow long, thick hair, and I really like it so far. I thought that with the ‘and body’ bit it was volumising too, but this seems to just be the original formula.

It smells nice but the smell isn’t very strong. The shampoo is quite thick and not runny, but it doesn’t foam up a great deal. I like a lot of foam but I know it’s not good for my hair so I don’t mind this.

My hair is thick so some shampoos struggle to get all the grease out but this cleans my hair very effectively and it remains clean for a few days. However, it manages to not dry it out at the ends, so really it does exactly what I want! I also have quite a dry, itchy scalp which hasn’t been bothering me since I started using Mane ‘n Tail!

So far I’d give this five out of five stars, I’m very happy and I’ll probably report back when I finish the bottle and see how it fares over a long period of time. Bonus points because the makers, ironically, don’t test on animals!

 

Leave a Reply

